DIY :: Valentine’s Day Table for Two

Day 25Hello! It’s Day 25 and I whipped up a little {easy} tablescape for two!

This is just me showing you that making a table snazzy can be as easy as digging though that box of weird stuff everyone has.

{Seriously, that “tablecloth” is two old curtains from the house my in-laws moved into, a few years ago, that was stuck…painfully in the 70s. My in-laws took them down and thought, “Hey, Marisa might use these.” They were right, those curtains have come in surprisingly handy.}

If I was to classify this table into a decorating “genre” I would call it, “I had all of this stuff in my possession, I was lazy, and did I mention it was last minute.”

So… if you are at all like me, this is totes for you. 😉

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

The best part of this tablescape is the kraft paper background! Find a wall in your home that has enough empty space for you to hang up one or two large pieces of Kraft paper.

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

Grab some markers and everyone in the family can write each other Valentines love letters!

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

You can even snazz up your “graffiti” wall with a large heart!

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

For the cake topper, I punched hearts out of the same glitter paper I used for my large heart and taped the hearts to tooth picks. Then push the tooth picks into the cake at various heights and Ta-da! Fabulous!

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

The Bow napkins are just as easy. Fold the napkin, fabric or paper, into a nice rectangle and pinch the center. Tie a piece of ribbon around the center and you have a cute bow! My napkins are fabric, but I actually use the awesome IKEA Fantastisk paper napkins, found here.

Valentine's Day Table for Two | The little Red Heart

Then, when your husband isn’t looking, quickly grab as much confetti as possible an throw it everywhere, aiming mostly for the table of course! Whatever you do for Valentine’s Day be sure to add little details, those are what make memories.

Love. Marisa

Tell Me What You Think

